Romance (a song)

 

If I could only touch you
You drift further and further away
Through penetrating sleep-inducing clouds
You fly -a man of little words
Whose features say so much

I don’t know how I could live without you
I don’t think that I could
It’s a vicious cycle
We put ourselves through,
This Romance.
Is it worth it?
I’m not sure what your eyes are saying

I could love you no more than the first day I met you
Or the last day we kissed good night
You are the only man in my life,
And hell, the only woman too.
Our lives twist and turn between love and hate
But still…

I don’t know how I could live without you
I don’t think that I could
It’s a vicious cycle
We put ourselves through,
This Romance
Is it worth it?
I’m not sure but your eyes are leading the way

I say I love you
I tell you I hate you
But reaching through the sun down
I still can’t live without you
Sleeping beside me
Yelling and screaming
Our love
Our love penetrates

(Those sleep induced clouds are no more)

I don’t know how I can live without you
I don’t know that I could

(I know I couldn’t)

It’s a vicious cycle
We put ourselves through,
This Romance

(I know I wouldn’t)

But it’s worth it…
Is it worth it…
Are we worth it?

Sometimes I’m not sure…
But your eyes will lead our way.
With so many features and stories to tell
Your eyes will pave our way.

One comment on “Romance (a song)”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 497 other followers

